Chapelle de Murat, La Salvetat-Peyralès
This 11th Century chapel (in reality a small church - Notre Dame de Septembre- and the seat of a parish until the Revolution) lies near to the La Roque leisure area, in a charming site under the Roumegous castle.
Her existence is certified in 1030 by an ancient text which describe Murat as a vineyard. A lateral chapel dedicated to Saint Clair was built during the XIIIth century. We know a little better about her history starting from the XVIIth century with the official reports made by the bishops coming to inspect it. The interior was massively restored by the heritage association: cracks filled, renderings redone and many other renovations that enabled the Chapel to recover her historical charm. The belfry was listed as a historic monument in 2016. Guided tours are available by contacting the La Salvetat Heritage Association on 05 65 65 78 81.
Address / Contacts :
Spoken language : FR
CHAPELLE DE MURAT
12440 La Salvetat-Peyralès
Tel : 05 65 65 78 81
E-mail : email@example.com
Facebook : http://https://www.facebook.com/Mairie-de-la-Salvetat-Peyral%C3%A8s-1838194849769999/
Web : http://https://www.la-salvetat-peyrales.fr/
Opening period(s) :All year long
Indicative prices :